Take Action

Research is the key.
Together, let's find a cure for FOP.

TAKE ACTION

The In Pursuit of a Cure Campaign will culminate in a live international event that unites the entire FOP community on the path to treatments and a cure.

In Pursuit of a Cure. An Evening of Inspiration and Possibility. ifopa
CO-CHAIRS
Rory & Eric Otto
Rebecca Wallace & Kyle Wallace

Join the IFOPA and the international FOP community for an exciting evening in support of expanding FOP research, including the first-ever gene therapy grant. It’s a virtual event, so you and your family and friends can take part from the comfort of your homes!

The event will be live broadcast on Facebook and YouTube.

Select the viewing time that works best for you:

August 26 at 7 pm ET/11 pm GMT* (US, Canada, Central America & South America)

August 26 at 9 pm ET or August 27 at 1 am GMT* (US, Canada, Central America & South America)

August 27 at 5 am ET/9 am GMT* (Australia & New Zealand)

August 27 at 7 am ET/11 am GMT* (Hong Kong & Asia)

August 27 at 2 pm ET/6 pm GMT* (Europe, Russia, the Middle East and South Africa)

We will leave no stone unturned in the search for treatments and a cure for FOP. The In Pursuit of a Cure Campaign will fund new ACT for FOP competitive research grants and the IFOPA’s first-ever targeted research grant in gene therapy.
We hope to raise $250,000 toward new paths to treatments and a cure.
The first $50,000 in donations will be matched!
* Eastern Time and Greenwich Mean Time (please convert to your local time zone)

Make a Difference

Donate Connect Fundraise

Already a Member? Sign In

Sign Up for FOP Connection, Our Monthly eNewsletter