Transition to Adulthood Webinar

Join us for the Transition to Adulthood Webinar

Did you know that preparation for the transition to an adult care provider and an adult approach to managing care ideally begins between the ages of 12 and 14? Please join us on Wednesday, June 5 at 6 p.m. (EST) for an IFOPA webinar providing more information about the transition to adulthood and the valuable tools available to support your family throughout the transition.

The webinar will be presented by Terri Hickam, MSW, LCSW, LSCSW, CCM, Transition Program Manager at Children’s Mercy Kansas City, one of the few hospitals in the U.S. providing programs for transition to adult care.

*This webinar is open to all individuals with FOP age 12 and up and their caregivers.

**The webinar will only be available live in English. A recording of the webinar will be available at a later date and subtitles can be translated to a variety of different languages.

Wednesday, June 5th, 6-7 p.m. Eastern/5-6 p.m. Central/4-5:00 p.m. Mountain/3-4:00 p.m. Pacific

Make a Difference

Donate Connect Fundraise

Already a Member? Sign In

Sign Up for FOP Connection, Our Monthly eNewsletter