2011 Jeannie Peeper IFOPA Awards

Announcing the Jeannie Peeper International FOP Association 2011 Award Winners!

Jeannie Peeper International FOP Association (IFOPA) Awards recognize those who make exceptional contributions to the worldwide FOP community through their leadership, service, fundraising and accomplishments. These awards honor Jeannie Peeper for her initiative, leadership, vision and courage as Founder and President of the International FOP Association.

This year's Awards Selection Committee–Lori Henrotay (Chairperson), Patrick Doerr, Karen Munro, Jeannie Peeper (Honorary Chairperson), and Nancy Sando–would like to thank everyone for your participation. It is very difficult to choose just four winners because all of you are deserving of an award. We hope to continue each year to recognize and highlight the extraordinary accomplishments within our community.

On behalf of the committee, we would like to thank each and every one of you who continue to support the mission of the IFOPA and work toward our common goal of finding a treatment and cure for FOP. We have a long history of support from our FOP family and are thankful to have such a dedicated group of people working together. Our sincere gratitude is extended to the IFOPA Board and all who continue to volunteer their time and talents to contribute to success of the IFOPA. Your hard efforts are appreciated!

We take great pleasure in announcing the 2011 Recipients of the Jeannie Peeper IFOPA Awards:

President's Lifetime Leadership Award

Amanda Laue Cali

Outstanding Community Involvement Award

The Weldon Family

Emerging Leader Award

Ashley Kurpiel

Outstanding International Leadership Award

Roger zum Felde

To read about all of these amazing winners, please click here .

For a summary of the award categories, please click here.

A special thank you to Patrick Doerr, IFOPA Board Member for securing the Leadership Award sponsorship from Paragon Business Development. Our thanks is also extended to Alexandra Picardi with Paragon Business Development. And last but certainly not least, thanks to Patrick, Jeannie, Karen and Nancy for their teamwork and participation as part of this committee. And a special extra thank you to Jeannie Peeper who always goes the extra mile and is after all, the one who gives us inspiration given her many achievements and continued dedication.

Best Regards,
Lori Henrotay
Committee Chairperson

Click here to view the Jeannie Peeper IFOPA 2010 Award Winners

Click here to view the Jeannie Peeper IFOPA 2010 Award Winners